From Digital Hobo Information
Jump to: navigation, search

Libra is the seventh sign of the zodiac. Libra is one of the three zodiac air signs, the others being Gemini and Aquarius. The ruling planet of Libra is Venus.


In the Sky

Zodiac: 180–210th degree

Celestial Longitude

  • 180 and 207.25 degree

Tropical Zodiac

  • Sun transits[1]: October 16 - November 17 (32 days)

Sidereal Zodiac

  • Sun transits[2]: September 23 - October 22 (29 days)

Astrological Sign

The symbol of the scales is based on the Scales of Justice held by Themis, the Greek personification of divine law and custom. She became the inspiration for modern depictions of Lady Justice.


  1. this area on average between
  2. currently (epoch 2000)


Zodiac = Aries | Taurus | Gemini | Cancer | Leo | Virgo | Libra | Scorpio | Sagittarius | Capricorn | Aquarius | Pisces